Clinical Trials Network (CTN) Big South West Node

About the NIDA Clinical Trials Network

 

The NIDA Clinical Trials Network (CTN) provides an enterprise in which NIDA, treatment researchers, and community-based service providers work toward new treatment options in community-level clinical practices. The primary goal is bridging the gap between the science of treatment for substance use disorders and its practice through the study of scientifically based interventions in real-world settings.

Big South/West Node Journal Club:

The Big South/West Node is a collaborative partnership between UT Southwestern Medical Center, UT Health Science Center, and University of California, Los Angeles.

Our Big South/West Node Journal Club meets every 2nd and 4th Wednesday of the month at 10AM PST/12PM CST/1PM EST.

Join us in discussing current and prospective research relevant to substance use disorder. Node investigators are encouraged to sign up and present on their current work (WIP’s) or journal articles of interest. Please use the following form to sign up for available presentation slots: click here.

For more information on the CTN Big South/West Node and to view our current journal club schedule, click here.

About

CBAM is a multidisciplinary center that seeks to advance the prevention and treatment of chronic illnesses, especially in communities with health disparities. As part of the UCLA Department of Family Medicine, CBAM works at the intersection of academia and community with a focus on treating addictions and preventing the spread of HIV.

© The UCLA Center for Behavioral & Addiction Medicine (CBAM). All Rights Reserved.